The Winnipeg Teachers' Association of the Manitoba Teachers' Society 202-2639 Portage Ave.
Winnipeg, MB R3J 0P7

March 7, 2025

2025 – 2026 WTA EXECUTIVE ELECTION

NOMINATING AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE REPORT

FINAL SLATE OF CANDIDATES

The following members of the Winnipeg Teachers' Association have accepted nominations for the positions of the WTA Executive as indicated below:

President Kristen Fallis, WTA Office (Acclaimed)

Vice-President Jeff Kirkpatrick, Carpathia

Paul Shairo, Andrew Mynarski

Sam Zurzolo, Elmwood

Treasurer Katie Hurst, Elmwood

Jon Romu, Kelvin

Secretary Kristy Frohwerk, Lord Nelson (Acclaimed)

Executive Members-at-Large (9 to be selected from 16 candidates)

Dean Arrigo, Substitutes

Gina Cerqueira, Kelvin

Sarah Ducharme, David Livingstone

Peter Espinola, Dufferin

Allyson Fedak, Prince Charles

Kelly Friesen, Churchill

David Harack, Tec Voc

Sandy Hull, Sisler

Katie Hurst, Elmwood

Devin King, General Wolfe

Jeff Kirkpatrick, Carpathia

Shawn Kozarchuk, Lord Selkirk

Melissa Livingstone, Faraday

Jennie Matteis, Substitutes

Jon Romu, Kelvin

Dan Waldron, St John's

All candidates' election speeches will be held at the March 24, 2025 Council Meeting. At this meeting the election packages (ballots, voter register signature sheet and election bios) for each school will be picked up by Council Representatives.

Election: an election by secret ballot will be held in schools on Tuesday, April 15 and Wednesday, April 16, 2025.

Amber Lewicki and Connie Buoncore – Co-Chairs WTA Executive Nominating and Elections Committee

PLEASE POST IN THE STAFF ROOM.